Eastern Zone Swimming

Jim Wood: Jim passed away on January 4, 2019. He was the founder of Berkley Aquatic Club (NJ), former president of USA Swimming, and a long-time volunteer with USA Swimming and the Eastern Zone. The Eastern Zone extends condolances to his family and friends. Jim will be missed!

CONGRATULATIONS: Mary Fleckenstein (MR) has been awarded the 2019 Eastern Zone Service Award. The presentation was made at the Eastern Zone Meeting on September 12th. Congratulations Mary!

11/4/19 - Meet Announcement, Event File, and Officials Sign-Up for 202 I.M. Xtreme Games-NE, January 24-26, 2020, University of Maryland, College Park, MD

10/28/19 - Qualifying Times for 2020 Eastern Zone Spring Speedo Sectional Meets, March 26-29, 2020

10/28/19 - Qualifying Times for 2020 Eastern Zone SC Age Group Championships, April 1-4, 2020, Webster, NY

10/9/19 - Initial Zone Top Times Lists have been posted. They will be updated weekly throughout the season

9/18/19 - Congratulations to the 410 2018-2019 Scholastic All Americans from the Eastern Zone!

9/7/19 - Meeting Schedule & Documents for Eastern Zone meetings at the USAS Convention, September 11-12, 2019

9/6/19 - Draft Minutes of 2019 Spring Eastern Zone Meeting, April 12-13, 2019

8/28/19 - Updated Eastern Zone By-Laws and Eastern Zone Championship Meet Rules & Regulations approved September 2018

8/28/19 - Zone Records have been updated after the 2019 LC Super Sectional and Age Group meets

8/11/19 - Results for 2019 Long Course Age Group Championship, August 7-10, 2019, Richmond, VA

8/6/19 - Results for 2019 Long Course Senior Zone Championship, August 1-4, 2019, Buffalo, NY

7/29/19 - Results for 2019 Speedo Sectionals Long Course "Super Sectional", July 18-21, 2019, Rutgers University, NJ

6/30/19 - Results for 2019 Zone Open Water Championship, June 29, 2018, Lake Quassapaug, Middlebury, CT

Eastern Zone
Tim Husson
Director Non-Coach

Tristan Formon
Director Coach

Mary Fleckenstein

Jerry Adams
Technical Chairman

John Yearwood
Age Group Rep Coach

Sara Gaston
Athlete Representative

Nadine Johnson
Diversity & Inclusion Chair
Bob Menck
Officials Chair
Bud Rimbault
Zone Championship Chair
Ward Foley
Board of Review Chair
Greg York
Safe Sport Chair
Amanda Pope
Disability Swimming Coordinator
Tim Husson
Jeff Allen
EZ Sport Dev Consultant
719-866-3561 (office)
719-330-0743 (cell)


Eastern Zone
Technical Committee
The mission of the Eastern Zone is:
To develop a unified organization designed to work in cooperation with the LSCs to support and promote the Eastern Zone Swimming Membership.

Designed by TH Tech Services