## **ATTACHMENT I**

## Eastern Zone Service Award Recipients (Set up in 1993)

Criteria: Five Years Service in some capacity within the Zone, i.e. working at the Eastern Zone Meets, short course, long course or any Senior Zone Meet if held, or a long term member of the Zone Technical Committee. A coach or layperson should have equal consideration. This award does not have to be given each year if no eligible person can be found. A committee of three should be set up to pick the eligible person from nominations submitted. The cut-off date for nominations should be March 15 to allow time to notify the winner so there is time to make plans to attend the spring zone meeting, or August 15 if the award is to be presented at the Annual Convention.

## **Recipients:**

Dick Flugrath – MD	1993
Ethel Burchett – VA	1993
Adelaide Lalor – MA	1993
Burt German – MA	1993
Ron Hess – NJ	1993
Betty Philcox – CT	1993
Don Shycoff – MD	1993
Carol Zaleski - AM	1994
Jamy Pfister - AM	1994
Frances Klier - NI	1995
George Breen - MA	1996
Louise Limerick - VA	1997
Ron Taylor – PV	1998
Evelyn Taylor-PV	1999
Patric Mills - MA	2000
Jim Wood - NJ	2001
Leanne Spletzer - CT	2002
Dave Carson - MA	2003
Arvydas Barzdukas - PV	2004
Gregory Eggert - NJ	2004
Isabelle Fraser - NE	2004
Kerry Reed Ellett - PV	2005
John Hirschmann – PV	2006
Ed Dellert – NJ	2008
JoAnn Faucett – AD & Mary Turner – VA	2011
Cherita Gentilucci - MA & Marci Callan – NI	2012
Pete Barry – AM	2013
Boots Hall – PV	2014
Bud Rimbault – NJ & Paris Jacobs - PV	2015
Tristan Formon – NJ	2016
Tim Husson – PV	2017
Nadine Johnson – NE	2018
Mary Fleckenstein – MR	2019
Bob Menck – NE (posthumously)	2020